Peace

on

I wanted to spread joy, so I entertained. But my joke needed a punchline, and it was often myself or other people. And I felt nervous.
I wanted to enlighten, so I informed. But the more I informed, the more I learned I didn’t know. And I felt nervous.
I wanted to to get better, so I tried to fix myself. But the more I fixed, the more I broke in other places. And I felt nervous.
So I stopped wanting anything at all. But to not want, you have to have. And to have, you should start with gratitude.
So I said thank you for the birds and the stars and the snow that makes me feel good in the winter by the fire. Thanks for the sunshine and moonlight I don’t understand but I enjoy. And for babies and mothers and mountains and mango trees.
And I spread joy. And I enlightened. And I got better. And I felt peace.

Leave a Reply

